Skip to product information
1 of 7

Fredfades & Eikrem 'Jazz Cats' LP

Fredfades & Eikrem 'Jazz Cats' LP

Sold out.

Digital >

Catalogue: KU-018
Format: LP`(12" black, 140 gram vinyl/500 copies, set of beer mats & download card.)

Fredfades is making his name in hip-hop circles worldwide as one of the most genuinely jazzy producers around. So what happens when he joins up with the gifted jazz trumpeter Kristoffer Eikrem for a full LP release? Needless to say, the project lives up to its title "Jazz Cats". The two enlist several other jazz musicians on this innovative LP, as well as rappers like Ivan Ave. Somehow the many voices and hands involved all fit smoothly into the format, as Fred's unique beat aesthetics and Eikrem's silky melodies solidly combine in an organic sounding piece.

Side A:

01 Intro
02 Snow Flakes
03 Obvious ft. Ivan Ave
04 Focus Point
05 While We Sip On This Brew ft. Azon Blaze, SkyBlew & Lindsey Whittington
06 Ethiopia
07 2015 Til' Infinity

Side B:

01 All Dreams, No Sleep
02 It’s Been A Minute ft. Ivan Ave
03 Jazz Cats
04 Waiting Forever
05 Take Cover
06 All The Way Down ft. Azon Blaze
07 Good Night (Outro)

Regular price £15.99
Regular price £15.99 Sale price £15.99
View full details