Skip to product information
1 of 5

Fredfades & Ivan Ave 'Breathe' EP

Fredfades & Ivan Ave 'Breathe' EP

Limited edition vinyl with printed inner-sleeves and 7-inch vinyl.

Repress >

The EP contains 17 tracks all produced by Fredfades, some of which were produced on the Emu SP-1200 and the others on the Akai MPC 2000XL. The A-side are all vocal tracks by the Norwegian lyrical genius Ivan Ave, formerly known as Ivan Average. The B-side is like a mini Madlib ‘Medicine Show’ with a mesh of Fredfades instrumentals, samples and cuts. It’s one of those records where you can put the needle on the wax and listen to it the whole way through, with no gaps In between the songs. The song ‘Waiting Forever’ is featuring Kristoffer Eikrem on the trumpet, who Fred met through a fellow friend/musician, Mathias Stub’ø (Proviant Audio, BBE Records) & Tarjei, who plays the keys. The song was recorded at Norges Musikk Høyskole / The Norwegian Music High School.

The bonus 7” ‘Comes & Goes’ also features Kristoffer and Charli (Fred’s girlfriend). Charli adds the vocals to the track while Kristoffer played the trumpet again on this one. It’s a great song.

Streaming: Spotify | Apple Music | Bandcamp

Catalogue: KU-004/KU-009
Format: LP+7"

Regular price £13.99
Regular price £13.99 Sale price £13.99
View full details